Research use only Not for human or animal use or consumption. Not FDA-approved. Buyers must be 21+ and accept our Terms of Service and Compliance Policy.

Tirzepatide Price per mg by Vial Size (10 to 60 mg) and Identity (LY3298176)

Published Updated Category: Buying GuidesStart here: What are research peptides?
In brief. Pepta Labs lists tirzepatide in 10, 15, 30, 40 and 60 mg vials, each sold singly or in 3- and 5-packs, and the price per mg is the single-vial or pack price divided by the total nominal milligrams, so a 5-pack of 60 mg vials is divided by 300. Tirzepatide (research code LY3298176, CAS 2023788-19-2, FDA UNII OYN3CCI6QE) is a 39-residue peptide amide with the formula C225H348N48O68 on the listing and in PubChem, while the FDA GSRS record gives an "estimated" C225H347N49O66. Tirzepatide listings are not paid through the online card checkout: the order is reserved and the payment options are listed on the next page and in the confirmation email.

Tirzepatide price per mg at Pepta Labs is the listed price divided by the total nominal milligrams in the vial or pack chosen, for vials of 10, 15, 30, 40 and 60 mg sold singly or in 3- and 5-packs; a 20 mg size is not listed. Tirzepatide itself is a 39-residue peptide amide recorded under the research code LY3298176, CAS 2023788-19-2 and FDA UNII OYN3CCI6QE, with the molecular formula C225H348N48O68 on the listing and in PubChem. Below: every size, the divisor for each pack, the identifiers, and the one registry formula that disagrees.

Which tirzepatide vial sizes does Pepta Labs list?

Tirzepatide is listed in five vial sizes: 10 mg, 15 mg, 30 mg, 40 mg and 60 mg. Each size has its own product page with its own price, stock status and pack options, and all five carry the same CAS number, formula and molecular weight. A 20 mg size is not listed; the nearest listed sizes are 15 mg and 30 mg. Each size is listed singly and as a 3-pack or 5-pack; the pack divisors are in the next section.

SizeListed pricePrice per mgListing
10mg$47.91$4.79Tirzepatide 10mg
15mg$62.88$4.19Tirzepatide 15mg
30mg$91.55$3.05Tirzepatide 30mg
40mg$108.21$2.71Tirzepatide 40mg
60mg$124.85$2.08Tirzepatide 60mg

Prices are read from the catalog when this page loads; price per mg divides the single-unit price by the supplier-stated quantity. Multi-unit pack prices are shown on each product page.

In stock when checked on 2026-09-24: the 10 mg vial and the 30 mg vial. For 15, 40 or 60 mg, check those product pages for a restock or contact us. Stock changes between checks; the product page always shows the current price and stock.

How is tirzepatide price per mg calculated?

Price per milligram is the listed price of a single vial or pack divided by the total nominal milligrams it contains. For a single vial the divisor is the vial size; for a 3-pack it is three times the vial size; for a 5-pack it is five times the vial size. A single 10 mg vial is divided by 10, a 40 mg 3-pack by 120, and a 60 mg 5-pack by 300. A pack is three or five sealed glass vials of the same size, chosen on that size's product page; it is not a larger vial.

Vial sizeSingle vial: divide by3-pack: divide by5-pack: divide by
10 mg10 mg30 mg50 mg
15 mg15 mg45 mg75 mg
30 mg30 mg90 mg150 mg
40 mg40 mg120 mg200 mg
60 mg60 mg180 mg300 mg

At the prices listed on 2026-09-24, the single-vial price per milligram was lower at each larger size, from 10 mg up to 60 mg. The 60 mg vial holds six times the nominal quantity of the 10 mg vial and four times that of the 15 mg vial. All of these figures describe the nominal quantity on the label, not a measured content. The price-per-mg table for the other listed compounds is on research peptide price per mg; tirzepatide, retatrutide, cagrilintide and mazdutide are not in that table. The tirzepatide arithmetic is set out here, and the retatrutide and cagrilintide arithmetic is in retatrutide vial sizes and prices and cagrilintide 10 mg price, CAS and CoA.

What is tirzepatide, by identifier?

Tirzepatide is a synthetic 39-residue peptide amide, recorded under the research code LY3298176, CAS registry number 2023788-19-2 and FDA UNII OYN3CCI6QE, with the molecular formula C225H348N48O68. The identifiers below were checked against PubChem and the FDA Global Substance Registration System (GSRS) on 2026-09-24.

IdentifierValueWhere it is recorded
NameTirzepatideGSRS names list (INN, USAN and JAN entries)
Research codeLY3298176 (also written LY-3298176)GSRS names list
CAS registry number2023788-19-2Listing; GSRS codes; PubChem synonyms
FDA UNIIOYN3CCI6QEGSRS
PubChem CID166567236, the record that lists CAS 2023788-19-2 as a synonym (PubChem's record titled Tirzepatide, CID 156588324, and four other records found under the name give the same formula)PubChem
Molecular formulaC225H348N48O68Listing; PubChem (every record found under the name, checked 2026-09-24)
Molecular formula, GSRSC225H347N49O66, marked "estimated"GSRS record OYN3CCI6QE
Molecular weight4813.53 DaListing (PubChem shows 4813 g/mol; GSRS shows 4813 Da)
Residues39, including two Aib residuesGSRS sequence record

What is the tirzepatide sequence?

The tirzepatide sequence, as recorded in GSRS, is Y-Aib-EGTFTSDYSI-Aib-LDKIAQK*AFVQWLIAGGPSSGAPPPS-NH2, where Aib is 2-aminoisobutyric acid (at positions 2 and 13), K* is the modified lysine at position 20, and -NH2 marks the C-terminal serinamide. The lysine 20 side chain carries a C20 fatty diacid (icosanedioic acid) joined through one gamma-glutamic acid unit and two 8-amino-3,6-dioxaoctanoic acid (AEEA) spacer units. The one-letter notation used here is explained in peptide sequence notation.

Which tirzepatide formula is right: C225H348N48O68 or C225H347N49O66?

C225H348N48O68 is the formula that follows from the recorded structure. Summing the 39 residues (with Aib at positions 2 and 13), the C-terminal amide and the lysine 20 side chain described above gives C225H348N48O68 exactly (calculated), which matches the listing and every PubChem record found under the name tirzepatide on 2026-09-24. The GSRS record marks its own formula, C225H347N49O66, as "estimated"; that formula works out to an average mass of about 4794.5 Da (calculated), about 19 Da below the 4813 Da molecular weight given in the same GSRS record. The listing uses the PubChem formula.

Mass (calculated from C225H348N48O68)Value
Monoisotopic mass4810.52 Da (PubChem gives 4810.5248574)
Average mass, abridged atomic weights (C 12.011, H 1.008, N 14.007, O 15.999)4813.53 Da, the listing value
Average mass, older standard weights (C 12.0107, H 1.00794, N 14.0067, O 15.9994)4813.45 Da
[M+3H]3+, monoisotopic / average1604.52 / 1605.52 m/z
[M+4H]4+, monoisotopic / average1203.64 / 1204.39 m/z
[M+5H]5+, monoisotopic / average963.11 / 963.71 m/z

The 0.08 Da gap between 4813.53 and 4813.45 comes only from the atomic-weight table used, not from a different compound. The expected mass table for peptide mass spectrometry explains how an observed mass is compared with a calculated one. The identity rows for every listed compound are collected in research peptide CAS numbers and molecular weights.

Which counter-ion does the tirzepatide listing state?

The tirzepatide listings state no counter-ion and no salt form. The CAS number, formula and molecular weight printed on all five product pages (2023788-19-2, C225H348N48O68 and 4813.53 Da) describe the tirzepatide peptide alone, with no counter-ion included in the formula or the mass.

The milligram figure on a tirzepatide vial is the supplier-stated nominal quantity of lyophilized material, for example 10 mg or 60 mg. It is not a measured peptide content. A lyophilized peptide solid generally holds counter-ions and residual water as well as peptide, so the net peptide content of a peptide solid is lower than its gross weight. Net peptide content is not reported per listing, and vial fill-quantity testing is not claimed. How net peptide content is measured when a laboratory does report it is explained in TFA vs acetate and net peptide content.

How is a tirzepatide order paid?

Tirzepatide listings are not paid through the online card checkout: the order is reserved and the payment options are listed on the next page and in the confirmation email. A reserved order is held for 48 hours while payment is completed, and it ships once payment is received.

An order that contains tirzepatide is paid this way as a whole, including a mixed cart.

What does the tirzepatide analytical report cover?

The tirzepatide analytical report covers RP-HPLC purity and mass-spectrometry identity for a sampled production run, not an individual vial. Reported RP-HPLC purity is shown on each product page; all five tirzepatide product pages showed 99.3% when checked on 2026-09-24. RP-HPLC purity is an area-% figure: the main peak's share of the total UV peak area in the chromatogram.

QuestionAnswer for the tirzepatide listings
What is testedPurity by RP-HPLC (area-%) and identity by mass spectrometry
Which material the report coversA sampled production run from the source, not an individual vial
Lot number on the vialNone; vials carry no lot or batch number
Net peptide content and salt formNot reported per listing; no counter-ion is stated
Not claimedSterility, endotoxin or LAL, potency, pharmaceutical-grade, cGMP, contaminant-panel or vial fill-quantity testing
How to get itSent by email on request, before you order if you want to see it first

Independent third-party HPLC purity analysis and mass-spectrometry identity confirmation, commissioned through the purchasing group on a sampled production run from the source. Pepta Labs does not test in-house. Because testing is commissioned by the purchasing group, the client field may name the group or source rather than Pepta Labs, and supplier-identifying fields are redacted.

Request the report from the quality page or at support@peptalabs.com. To read one line by line, see how to verify a peptide COA.

How are tirzepatide vials stored and shipped?

Tirzepatide is supplied as a lyophilized powder in sealed glass vials. Store at 2-8 °C on arrival or at -20 °C for long-term storage, protected from light and moisture. Vials ship as dry powder at ambient temperature to US addresses only, with free US shipping. Most orders ship the next business day. Processing and delivery times are estimates, not guarantees. See the peptide storage guide, the shipping terms and, for the category as a whole, what research peptides are.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a 15 mg vial of tirzepatide?

Yes. Tirzepatide 15 mg vial from $62.88 is listed as a single vial, a 3-pack and a 5-pack; it was out of stock when checked on 2026-09-24, so check the product page for a restock. A 20 mg size is not listed, so the next listed size above 15 mg is 30 mg.

How is the price per milligram worked out?

For a single vial, the listed price is divided by the nominal milligrams in the vial. For a pack, the pack price is divided by the total nominal milligrams of all the vials in it: three times the vial size for a 3-pack and five times for a 5-pack. A 5-pack of 60 mg vials, for example, is divided by 300.

Is tirzepatide paid through the online card checkout?

No. Tirzepatide listings are not paid through the online card checkout: the order is reserved and the payment options are listed on the next page and in the confirmation email. The reserved order is held for 48 hours while payment is completed, and a mixed cart that contains tirzepatide is paid the same way.

What is LY3298176?

LY3298176 is the research code recorded for tirzepatide in the FDA GSRS substance record (UNII OYN3CCI6QE), which also lists the hyphenated form LY-3298176. It names the same substance as CAS 2023788-19-2, the 39-residue peptide amide with the formula C225H348N48O68.

What is the CAS number of tirzepatide?

The CAS registry number of tirzepatide is 2023788-19-2. It is the number printed on all five Pepta Labs tirzepatide listings, the CAS code in the FDA GSRS record OYN3CCI6QE and a synonym on PubChem CID 166567236; the listing states no counter-ion.

Why do registries give different formulas for tirzepatide?

PubChem gives C225H348N48O68 for every tirzepatide record found under the name on 2026-09-24, and that formula matches a calculation from the recorded sequence, the two Aib residues, the C-terminal amide and the lysine 20 side chain. The FDA GSRS record gives C225H347N49O66 and marks it "estimated"; its calculated average mass, about 4794.5 Da, does not match the 4813 Da molecular weight in the same record. The Pepta Labs listing uses C225H348N48O68 and 4813.53 Da.

Pepta Labs lists tirzepatide in five sizes, each also as a 3-pack and a 5-pack: 10 mg from $47.91, 15 mg from $62.88, 30 mg from $91.55, 40 mg from $108.21 and 60 mg from $124.85, with reported RP-HPLC purity on each product page and identity by mass spectrometry. Code FALL25 gives 25% off at checkout. Free US shipping, no minimum. Related listings are in the same catalog class. View tirzepatide 30 mg

All products are supplied for laboratory research use only and are not for human or animal use.

Listed compounds. Tirzepatide 10mg · Tirzepatide 15mg · Tirzepatide 30mg · Tirzepatide 40mg · Tirzepatide 60mg. Each listing states the CAS number, molecular formula, molecular weight and reported HPLC purity; the analytical report is sent by email on request.
Information is provided for educational purposes only and is limited to chemistry, identity, analytical, ordering and regulatory-status facts. This content does not represent claims about products sold by Pepta Labs. All products are supplied for in-vitro laboratory research only. Not for human or animal consumption. See Terms of Service and Compliance Policy.

Browse Research Compounds

35 research compounds. Independent analytical reports (COA) available by email request. Free US shipping.

View Catalog →