Research use only Not for human or animal use or consumption. Not FDA-approved. Buyers must be 21+ and accept our Terms of Service and Compliance Policy.

Cagrilintide (NN9838) 10 mg: Formula, Calculated Masses, Salt Form and Registry Records

Published Updated Category: Buying GuidesStart here: What are research peptides?
In brief. NN9838 is the research code the Pepta Labs listing records for cagrilintide, which Pepta Labs lists as a nominal 10 mg lyophilized powder recorded as CAS 1415456-99-3, formula C194H312N54O59S2 and molecular weight 4409.00 Da. Calculated from that formula, the monoisotopic mass of cagrilintide is 4406.25 Da, and its [M+3H]3+, [M+4H]4+ and [M+5H]5+ ions fall at m/z 1470.67, 1103.26 and 882.81 from the average mass. Mazdutide, research code IBI362, is listed as a nominal 20 mg vial recorded as CAS 2259884-03-0, formula C207H317N45O65 and molecular weight 4476.06 Da.

Pepta Labs lists cagrilintide as Cagrilintide 10 mg under the full name Cagrilintide (NN9838), with CAS 1415456-99-3, molecular formula C194H312N54O59S2 and molecular weight 4409.00 Da, as the listing records them on 2026-09-24. This page sets out what those identifiers say about the compound's structure, the masses a mass spectrum should show, what the listing states about salt form, and the separate identity record for the mazdutide 20 mg listing (IBI362). Price, report and storage details stay on the product pages and are linked below.

What is cagrilintide (NN9838), by identifier?

Cagrilintide is a synthetic peptide recorded on the Pepta Labs listing as CAS 1415456-99-3, C194H312N54O59S2 and 4409.00 Da. NN9838 is the research code the listing records in its full-name field. Pepta Labs files the listing under the Incretin & Amylin Analogues category, and 10 mg is the only cagrilintide size currently listed (the former 5 mg listing is no longer offered).

FieldValueSource
Name on the listingCagrilintide 10mg; full name Cagrilintide (NN9838)Product page, 2026-09-24
Research codeNN9838Listing value
CAS Registry Number1415456-99-3Listing value
Molecular formulaC194H312N54O59S2Listing value
Molecular weight4409.00 DaListing value
Average mass from the formula4409.07 DaCalculated from the listed formula
Monoisotopic mass from the formula4406.25 DaCalculated from the listed formula
Nominal quantity and form10 mg of lyophilized (freeze-dried) powder in a sealed glass vialListing value (supplier-stated nominal quantity)
Salt formNot statedListing
PubChem CID, UNII, sequenceNot yet in a verified Pepta Labs compound recordSee below

The CAS number, formula and molecular weight in the table are the values the listing records. Pepta Labs has not yet published a verified compound record for cagrilintide, so this page does not add a PubChem, UNII or sequence entry of its own. The CAS and molecular weight reference table shows the cagrilintide row beside every other listed compound, and the registry discrepancies guide explains why two registries can give one peptide different numbers.

What is the cagrilintide sequence and structure?

The cagrilintide structure Pepta Labs can state today is its composition: the listed formula C194H312N54O59S2 describes one molecule built from 621 atoms, namely 194 carbon, 312 hydrogen, 54 nitrogen, 59 oxygen and 2 sulfur atoms. A written residue sequence is not printed here, because sequence entries on this site come only from verified compound records and cagrilintide does not have one yet.

What do the two sulfur atoms in the formula tell you?

In a peptide, sulfur is carried by the side chains of cysteine and methionine, so the S2 in the cagrilintide formula means the molecule contains exactly two sulfur-bearing residues or groups. Two cysteines joined by a disulfide bridge account for two sulfur atoms, but so would two methionines, or one of each, so the formula alone cannot say which is present or where. A sequence record answers that question; the peptide sequence notation guide explains how bridges, amidation and other modifications are written when a sequence is given.

Do the listed formula and molecular weight agree?

Yes. Summing conventional standard atomic weights over C194H312N54O59S2 gives an average mass of 4409.07 Da, within 0.1 Da of the 4409.00 Da the listing records, so the two listing values describe the same molecule. That check does not confirm the compound in a vial; only the mass-spectrometry result on the analytical report does that, compared against the values in the next section.

What this page does not state. Residue count, residue positions, bridge location and the identity of any attached chain are sequence facts. They are left out until Pepta Labs publishes a verified cagrilintide record, rather than being copied from an unverified source. The formula, the molecular weight and the calculated masses below are the identity data available now.

What masses should a cagrilintide mass spectrum show?

A cagrilintide mass spectrum should show a neutral mass close to 4406.25 Da (monoisotopic) or 4409.00 Da (average, as listed), or charged ions that convert to it. Each ion follows m/z = (M + n × 1.00728) / n, where M is the neutral mass, n is the charge and 1.00728 Da is the mass of a proton. The values below are calculated from the listed formula and the listed molecular weight; they are not measured values.

Ionm/z from monoisotopic mass 4406.25 (calculated)m/z from average mass 4409.00 (calculated)
[M+H]+4407.264410.01
[M+2H]2+2204.132205.51
[M+3H]3+1469.761470.67
[M+4H]4+1102.571103.26
[M+5H]5+882.26882.81
[M+6H]6+735.38735.84

Electrospray ionization (ESI) usually shows a peptide of about 4.4 kDa as a series of multiply charged ions, which software deconvolutes to one neutral mass; MALDI usually gives a singly charged [M+H]+ ion. The ESI and MALDI glossary entry covers both techniques, and the observed and theoretical mass entry explains why a report's observed value can sit slightly off the calculated one.

Why is the monoisotopic peak not the tallest?

At 194 carbon atoms, most cagrilintide molecules carry at least one carbon-13 atom, so the monoisotopic peak is not the tallest in the isotope cluster. Calculated from natural isotope abundances, the monoisotopic peak is about one third the height of the tallest peak, which sits about 2 Da higher: near m/z 1103.07 at 4+ and 882.66 at 5+. A report that quotes a neutral mass near 4408 Da is likely quoting that most abundant peak rather than the monoisotopic one. The mass spectrometry identity guide and the HPLC and mass spectrometry guide explain how an identity result is read.

What salt form does the cagrilintide listing state?

The Pepta Labs cagrilintide listing does not state a salt form, acetate or otherwise, and Pepta Labs does not represent one. The listed formula contains no fluorine and no counter-ion, and the listed molecular weight matches that formula, so both values describe the peptide alone; they do not show whether the powder in the vial is an acetate, a trifluoroacetate or another salt. The analytical report represents RP-HPLC purity and mass-spectrometry identity for the sampled production run; a counter-ion is not among the tests represented. If the salt form matters to your work, email support@peptalabs.com before ordering.

Why does the salt form change how much peptide a vial holds?

Synthetic peptides are commonly isolated as a salt with a counter-ion such as acetate or trifluoroacetate, and the counter-ion and residual water are part of the powder's mass. Two vials with the same nominal milligrams can therefore hold different amounts of the peptide itself, which is why HPLC purity and net peptide content are different numbers. Net peptide content is not reported per listing. The trifluoroacetate and acetate salt guide and the guide to how net peptide content is determined explain both figures.

What is mazdutide, by identifier?

Mazdutide is a synthetic peptide that Pepta Labs lists as Mazdutide 20 mg under the full name Mazdutide (IBI362), with CAS 2259884-03-0, molecular formula C207H317N45O65 and molecular weight 4476.06 Da, as the listing records them on 2026-09-24. IBI362 is the research code the listing gives in its full-name field. The listing is a nominal 20 mg of lyophilized powder in a sealed glass vial, sold as a single vial, a 3-pack or a 5-pack, and it does not state a salt form.

The mazdutide formula describes 634 atoms: 207 carbon, 317 hydrogen, 45 nitrogen and 65 oxygen, with no sulfur, which means the molecule contains no cysteine or methionine residue. Summing conventional standard atomic weights over C207H317N45O65 gives an average mass of 4476.06 Da, the same as the listed molecular weight, and a calculated monoisotopic mass of 4473.29 Da. Calculated from the listed molecular weight, the [M+3H]3+, [M+4H]4+ and [M+5H]5+ ions fall at m/z 1493.03, 1120.02 and 896.22. Mazdutide does not yet have a verified Pepta Labs compound record, so this page gives no sequence, PubChem or UNII entry for it. See the mazdutide 20 mg listing from $90.63 for its specifications and report request form.

Where are the pack options, report and storage details for cagrilintide?

The cagrilintide 10 mg product page carries the current single-vial, 3-pack and 5-pack prices, the price per mg of a single vial and the report request form; this page does not repeat them, so the figure you read is always the one on the listing. The table points to where each topic is answered.

TopicWhere it is answered
Single-vial, 3-pack and 5-pack prices; price per mg of a single vialCagrilintide 10 mg product page
Analytical report (CoA)Report request on the product page or the quality page form
Reading the reportHow to verify a peptide COA
Storage of the dry powderPeptide storage guide
Shipping and returnsShipping terms and returns terms

The report scope, in Pepta Labs' documentation terms: "Independent third-party HPLC purity analysis and mass-spectrometry identity confirmation, commissioned through the purchasing group on a sampled production run from the source. Pepta Labs does not test in-house." Vial labels identify the compound, quantity and research-use designation and do not carry lot or batch numbers, so the report describes the production run, not an individual vial. The report is sent by email on request, before you order if you want to see it first.

Cagrilintide is not paid through the online card checkout; the order is reserved and the payment options are listed on the next page and in the confirmation email. The reservation is held for 48 hours while payment is completed, and a cart that mixes cagrilintide with other listings is reserved as a whole.

Other listings in the Incretin & Amylin Analogues category have their own pages: retatrutide vial sizes and tirzepatide vial sizes. For how research peptides are defined, named and documented in general, start with what research peptides are.

Frequently asked questions

What is NN9838?

NN9838 is the research code the Pepta Labs listing records for cagrilintide, in the full-name field Cagrilintide (NN9838). The listing is Cagrilintide 10 mg, recorded as CAS 1415456-99-3, C194H312N54O59S2 and 4409.00 Da.

How many residues does cagrilintide have, and where is its disulfide bridge?

Pepta Labs does not yet publish a verified cagrilintide sequence record, so this page states no residue count or bridge position. The listed formula C194H312N54O59S2 contains two sulfur atoms, the number a single disulfide bridge between two cysteines would contribute, but two methionines would give the same count, so only a sequence record settles it.

What is the monoisotopic mass of cagrilintide?

Calculated from the listed formula C194H312N54O59S2, the monoisotopic mass of cagrilintide is 4406.25 Da and the average mass is 4409.07 Da, within 0.1 Da of the listed molecular weight of 4409.00 Da. The calculated [M+4H]4+ ion is m/z 1102.57 (monoisotopic) or 1103.26 (average).

What is IBI362?

IBI362 is the research code for mazdutide recorded on the Pepta Labs listing, whose full-name field reads Mazdutide (IBI362). The listing is a nominal 20 mg of lyophilized powder in a sealed glass vial.

What is the CAS number of mazdutide?

The Pepta Labs mazdutide 20 mg listing records CAS 2259884-03-0, molecular formula C207H317N45O65 and molecular weight 4476.06 Da; the average mass calculated from that formula is also 4476.06 Da.

Does the cagrilintide listing state a salt form?

The listing does not state a salt form, and Pepta Labs does not represent one. If the salt form matters to your work, email support@peptalabs.com before ordering.

How is a cagrilintide order paid?

Cagrilintide is not paid through the online card checkout; the order is reserved and the payment options are listed on the next page and in the confirmation email.

Pepta Labs lists cagrilintide 10 mg from $60.10 and mazdutide 20 mg from $90.63, each as a single vial, 3-pack or 5-pack, with the production-run analytical report sent by email on request. Code FALL25 gives 25% off at checkout. Free US shipping; Pepta Labs ships to US addresses only. See the quality page for how testing is commissioned.

All products are supplied for laboratory research use only and are not for human or animal use.

Listed compounds. Cagrilintide 10mg · Mazdutide 20mg. Each listing states the CAS number, molecular formula, molecular weight and reported HPLC purity; the analytical report is sent by email on request.
Information is provided for educational purposes only and is limited to chemistry, identity, analytical, ordering and regulatory-status facts. This content does not represent claims about products sold by Pepta Labs. All products are supplied for in-vitro laboratory research only. Not for human or animal consumption. See Terms of Service and Compliance Policy.

Browse Research Compounds

35 research compounds. Independent analytical reports (COA) available by email request. Free US shipping.

View Catalog →