Research use only Not for human or animal use or consumption. Not FDA-approved. Buyers must be 21+ and accept our Terms of Service and Compliance Policy.
Neuropeptides
Semax 10mg laboratory research peptide
CAS80714-61-0
FormulaC37H51N9O10S
Mol. weight813.90 Da
Quantity10mg/vial
Purity99.0% HPLC
IdentityConfirmed
ReportBy email on request
StockIn stock

Semax 10mg

Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro, MEHFPGP, UNII I5FAL2585H · CAS 80714-61-0

Semax 10mg from Pepta Labs is one sealed glass vial holding a supplier-stated 10 mg of Semax as lyophilized (freeze-dried) powder, sold as a laboratory reference material. The 10 mg vial is the only Semax size Pepta lists; N-Acetyl Semax Amidate 10mg is a separate listing for a different molecule, not another size of Semax. The independent HPLC purity and mass-spectrometry identity report for the sampled production run is sent by email on request, before you order if you want it: request it on this page or email support@peptalabs.com.

Semax 10mg: $27.74 per vial ($2.77 per mg of the supplier-stated 10 mg). Ships to US addresses only. Semax 10mg is a lyophilized research peptide supplied as 10mg of dry powder per sealed vial. CAS 80714-61-0; molecular formula C37H51N9O10S; molecular weight 813.90 Da. Purity is reported as 99% by reversed-phase HPLC and identity is confirmed by mass spectrometry; the analytical report is available by email. Supplied for laboratory research use only.

99.0% pure Identity confirmed
$27.74
$2.77 per mg
Free US shipping · Most orders ship the next business day
Pack size and price
Quantity

Checkout uses a free account with a confirmed email.

Code FALL25: 25% off at checkout.
Free US shipping, no minimum
Most orders ship the next business day as dry powder at ambient temperature. Unopened products in original sealed condition may be returned within 30 days of delivery with return authorization.
Report by email before you order
Independent HPLC purity and MS identity report on request. Pepta Labs does not test in-house.
Payment methods
Pepta Labs accepts Cash App, Venmo, Zelle, Bitcoin and Ethereum (5% crypto discount). Payment instructions are emailed as soon as you place your order.
Research use only
Not for human or animal use. Certified at checkout from a registered account.
Specifications

Semax 10mg at a glance

Semax 10mg is supplied as lyophilized powder in a sealed glass vial for laboratory research only. It is not for human or animal use, consumption, administration, diagnosis or treatment.

Full name
Semax 10mg
Quantity
10mg/vial
CAS number
80714-61-0
Molecular formula
C37H51N9O10S
Sequence
H-Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro-OH (MEHFPGP; all L-amino acids)
Purity
99.0% by HPLC
Identity
Confirmed by mass spectrometry
Physical form
Lyophilized (freeze-dried) powder, sealed glass vial
Report
Sent by email on request, before you order if you want to see it first.
Not claimed
Sterility, endotoxin or LAL, potency, pharmaceutical-grade, cGMP, contaminant-panel or vial fill-quantity testing
Category
Neuropeptides
Chemical identity

What Semax is

Semax is a synthetic linear heptapeptide with the sequence Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro (MEHFPGP). Structurally it corresponds to residues 4-7 of adrenocorticotropin extended at the C-terminus by the tripeptide Pro-Gly-Pro, which is why it is also written ACTH(4-7)-PGP. All seven residues are L-amino acids and both termini are unmodified: a free N-terminal amine and a free C-terminal carboxylic acid. The compound has the molecular formula C37H51N9O10S and a molecular weight of 813.9 g/mol (monoisotopic mass 813.35), and is registered under CAS 80714-61-0, PubChem CID 9811102 and UNII I5FAL2585H. It is typically supplied as a trifluoroacetate or acetate salt. Pepta Labs lists Semax as a lyophilized powder in a sealed glass vial (10 mg per vial) with reported RP-HPLC purity of 99.0% and identity confirmed by mass spectrometry. Recommended storage is 2-8 C short term and -20 C long term, protected from light and moisture. It is sold strictly as a chemical reference material for laboratory research use only.

Also known as
Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro, MEHFPGP, UNII I5FAL2585H
Structural class
synthetic linear heptapeptide (adrenocorticotropin fragment 4-7 extended C-terminally with Pro-Gly-Pro)
Residues
7 amino acids
Salt form
typically supplied as trifluoroacetate or acetate salt
PubChem CID
9811102
UNII
I5FAL2585H
Handling

Storage, form and restrictions

Shipping
Ships at ambient temperature with no cold pack and no insulated packaging. No cold chain is required for dry powder.
Storage
Refrigerate at 2–8°C on arrival, or hold at −20°C for long-term storage. Keep sealed vials away from light and moisture.
Research use only
Offered solely for laboratory research. Not for human or animal use, consumption, administration, diagnosis or treatment. See the research use policy.
Questions

Semax 10mg — common questions

Where can I buy Semax 10mg, and is it the only size?

On this page, and yes: the 10 mg vial is the only Semax size Pepta Labs lists. Larger quantities are ordered as multi-vial packs of the same 10 mg vial, not as a bigger fill. N-Acetyl Semax Amidate 10mg is a different compound with its own listing; the Learn guide Semax, Selank and Their N-Acetyl Amidates sets the two side by side.

What exactly is in a Semax 10mg vial?

A supplier-stated 10 mg of Semax as lyophilized (freeze-dried) powder in a sealed glass vial. The 10 mg is the stated fill, not a quantity measured per vial, and net peptide content (the share of the powder that is peptide rather than counter-ion and residual water) is not reported per listing. Vials carry no lot number.

Is Semax supplied as a TFA or acetate salt?

Semax is typically supplied as a trifluoroacetate (TFA) or acetate salt. The counter-ion adds to the powder mass without being part of the peptide, and the listing does not state which counter-ion this production run carries. The Learn guide How Net Peptide Content Is Determined: Amino-Acid Analysis, qNMR, Counter-Ion and Water explains how the counter-ion and water are measured.

Is Semax 10mg third-party tested, and does it come with a COA?

Yes, on request. The analytical report is an independent third-party analysis of a sample from the production run Pepta sourced, giving RP-HPLC purity as area-% and identity by mass spectrometry. It is sent by email, before you order if you want to see it first: request it on this page or email support@peptalabs.com with the compound name. It covers the sampled production run, not an individual vial, and sterility or endotoxin testing is not claimed.

What should the HPLC report for Semax 10mg show?

A reversed-phase chromatogram with one main Semax peak, and a purity figure calculated as that peak's share of total peak area (area-%), which should match the purity shown on this listing. Area-% purity is not the same as net peptide content. For a step-by-step reading, see the Learn guides HPLC Purity of Research Peptides: How the Percentage Is Determined and How to Read and Verify a Peptide Certificate of Analysis (COA).

How should a sealed vial of Semax powder be stored?

As sealed dry powder at 2-8 °C on arrival, or at -20 °C for long-term storage, protected from light and moisture. It ships as dry powder at ambient temperature with no cold pack. The Learn guide Storage Temperature and Handling of Lyophilized Research Peptides (Dry Powder) explains the two ranges.

What does Semax 10mg cost?

Semax 10mg starts at $27.74 per vial. 3-vial packs are 7% off and 5-vial packs are 14% off. US shipping is free with no minimum.

What payment methods are accepted?

Pepta Labs accepts Cash App, Venmo, Zelle, Bitcoin and Ethereum (5% crypto discount). Payment instructions are emailed as soon as you place your order.

Is this for human or animal use?

No. Semax 10mg is offered solely for laboratory research and is not for human or animal use, consumption, administration, diagnosis or treatment. Buyers certify this at checkout.

What is the difference between Semax and N-Acetyl Semax Amidate?

They share the same seven-residue sequence Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro. N-Acetyl Semax Amidate carries an acetyl group on the N-terminal amine and a primary amide (-NH2) in place of the C-terminal carboxylic acid. Those two modifications change the formula from C37H51N9O10S to C39H54N10O10S and raise the molecular weight from 813.9 to about 855.0 g/mol, a difference of roughly 41 Da that is visible on a mass spectrum.

What does the CAS number 80714-61-0 identify?

CAS 80714-61-0 is the Chemical Abstracts Service registry number for the free heptapeptide Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro. It identifies the chemical structure itself, not the salt form, the vial quantity or the purity grade.

What mass should the mass spectrometry report show for Semax?

The monoisotopic mass of C37H51N9O10S is 813.35 Da, so the protonated ion [M+H]+ appears near m/z 814.4 and the doubly charged ion [M+2H]2+ near m/z 407.7. Pepta Labs reports identity by mass spectrometry alongside RP-HPLC purity.

Semax 10mg
$27.74