What Are Research Peptides? How They Are Made, Documented, Bought and Checked (2026)
Published Updated Category: Guides
In brief. A research peptide is a synthetic chain of amino acids sold as a sealed vial of freeze-dried powder for laboratory research, identified by its sequence, CAS number, molecular formula and molecular weight; it is not a certified reference material. Pepta Labs is a US reseller, not a manufacturer: independent laboratories run RP-HPLC purity and mass-spectrometry identity on a sampled production run, the report is sent by email on request before or after ordering, and vial labels carry no lot or batch number. As of September 24, 2026, the peptides Pepta Labs lists with a verified identity record run from 3 residues (GHK-Cu, KPV and glutathione) to 46 residues (FOXO4-DRI), the two listings its identity records classify as non-peptides are NAD+ and 5-Amino-1MQ, and its catalog index maps each listed compound family and size to the Learn page that documents it, where one exists.
A research peptide is a synthetic chain of amino acids sold as a sealed vial of freeze-dried powder for laboratory research, identified by its sequence, CAS number, molecular formula and molecular weight, and documented by an analytical report on a sampled production run. It is not for human or animal use, and it is not a certified reference material. This page explains where research peptides come from, what a sealed vial holds, which documents come with a Pepta Labs order and what each one does not establish, how ordering works, and where every compound Pepta Labs lists is documented on this site. Facts on this page are as of September 24, 2026.
What is a research peptide?
A research peptide is a peptide made by chemical synthesis and sold for laboratory research, analytical method work and chemical characterization, with the seller documenting what the material is rather than anything about how it could be used. A peptide is a chain of amino acids joined by amide bonds, which chemists call peptide bonds. Chains of up to about 50 residues are usually called peptides and longer chains proteins; the boundary is a naming convention, not a chemical rule.
A research peptide is specified by chemistry. BPC-157, for example, is a linear chain of 15 residues, Gly-Glu-Pro-Pro-Pro-Gly-Lys-Pro-Ala-Asp-Asp-Ala-Gly-Leu-Val, with the formula C62H98N16O22 and a molecular weight of 1419.53 g/mol, recorded under PubChem CID 9941957, CAS 137525-51-0 and FDA GSRS UNII 8ED8NXK95P; the Pepta Labs listing shows the same values. Those identifiers are what let a buyer check a listing and a report against a public registry. The peptides Pepta Labs lists with a verified identity record run from 3 residues (GHK-Cu, KPV and glutathione) to 46 residues (FOXO4-DRI). The peptide sequence notation guide explains how sequences, termini and modified residues are written.
Which compounds does Pepta Labs list, and where is each one documented?
Pepta Labs lists 35 compounds, each in one or more sizes, plus the GLOW 70, KLOW 80 and Wolverine bundles, which combine vials of listed compounds; each bundle page lists its own contents. The index below is the only place on the site that maps the whole catalog to its documentation. Its columns are Compound, Type, Listed sizes and Learn page: each row gives one compound family's name, a type column, every size currently listed with a link to that product page, and the Learn page that covers it, or a dash where no single page does. The index is generated from the current catalog each time this page is served, so a size that is added or withdrawn changes the index without an edit to this text.
How do you read the catalog index?
Read each row from left to right: the compound family, the type, every size currently listed with a link to its product page, then the Learn page that covers it, or a dash where no single page does. The index deliberately carries no prices, CAS numbers or molecular weights, because each of those already has its own reference page on this site. Registry numbers, formulas and molecular weights for every compound with a verified identity record are in the CAS number and molecular weight table. Prices per milligram for every listing except retatrutide, tirzepatide, cagrilintide and mazdutide are on the research peptide price per mg page. Expected mass-spectrometry ions are in the expected mass table.
Each product page carries the full specification block for its listing: the supplier-stated nominal quantity, the CAS number where one is recorded, the molecular formula, the molecular weight, the sequence where one applies, the physical form, the reported HPLC purity, identity by mass spectrometry, the storage condition, and a button labelled "Request the report for" followed by the compound and size. Where a product page and a public registry give different values for the same compound, the registry discrepancies guide explains which record each number comes from.
What is a verified identity record?
An identity record is the set of chemistry fields this site holds for one compound: name and synonyms, structural class, residue count, sequence, typical salt form, molecular formula, molecular weight, CAS number, PubChem CID and FDA UNII. A record is marked verified only when the CAS number it carries matches the CAS number on the product listing and its wording has passed review, and a product page shows its identity block (structural class, residues, salt form, PubChem CID and UNII) only for a verified record. Where the listing states a formula or molecular weight, the record holds the listing value; otherwise it holds the registry value, and where the two differ, the identity text says so. The CAS number and molecular weight table and the expected mass table draw on the same records.
Names alone do not settle identity. The same 3-residue peptide is written KPV, Lys-Pro-Val or H-Lys-Pro-Val-OH, and one compound name can cover more than one salt form, each with its own registry number. The sequence and the CAS number are the fields to compare when a listing, a report and a registry use different names.
How are the listed compounds grouped by chemistry?
The listed compounds differ in how their chains are built, and those differences decide what a formula, a registry record and a mass spectrum should show. Grouped by the structural class recorded in each verified identity record, the main classes in the catalog are:
- Linear peptides with a free amino terminus and a free carboxylic acid terminus: BPC-157 (15 residues), MOTS-c (16), DSIP (9), KPV (3), Semax (7) and Selank (7). The two heptapeptides are listed as Semax 10mg from $27.74 and Selank 10mg from $33.24, each with its CAS number, formula and molecular weight on the product page.
- N-terminally acetylated linear peptides with a free acid terminus: TB-500 (43 residues) and Thymosin Alpha-1 (28). The 28-residue peptide is listed as Thymosin Alpha-1 10mg from $50.86, under CAS 62304-98-7.
- Peptide amides, where the C-terminal carboxyl is replaced by a carboxamide: sermorelin (29 residues), tesamorelin (44, carrying an N-terminal trans-3-hexenoyl group), Melanotan-I (13, N-acetylated), ipamorelin (5, with Aib, 3-(2-naphthyl)-D-alanine and D-phenylalanine in its chain) and SS-31 (4, with D-arginine and 2',6'-dimethyl-L-tyrosine).
- Cyclic peptides: Melanotan-II and PT-141, both 7-residue chains closed by a side-chain lactam between Asp2 and Lys7, and AOD-9604, a 16-residue chain closed by one disulfide bridge between Cys7 and Cys14.
- A metal complex: GHK-Cu, the copper(II) complex of the tripeptide Gly-His-Lys in a 1:1 ratio of peptide to copper.
- A pyroglutamate peptide: thymulin, a 9-residue chain whose N-terminal residue is pyroglutamate.
- A D-retro-inverso peptide: FOXO4-DRI, 46 residues built from D-amino acids in reversed order.
- A gamma-linked tripeptide: glutathione in its reduced form, gamma-L-Glu-L-Cys-Gly, in which glutamate is joined through its side-chain carboxyl rather than through a standard peptide bond.
- Non-peptides: NAD+, a pyridine dinucleotide, and 5-Amino-1MQ, a small-molecule quinolinium salt with an iodide counter-ion.
Two structural facts from that list show why the class matters. Melanotan-II and PT-141 share the same cyclic core and differ only at the C-terminus, an amide in Melanotan-II and a carboxylic acid in PT-141, which is why their formulas are C50H69N15O9 and C50H68N14O10 and their molecular weights 1024.18 and 1025.17 g/mol. GHK-Cu is recorded as a copper complex with the formula C14H22CuN6O4, so its molecular weight includes the copper atom and differs from that of the free tripeptide.
Four further families, CJC-1295 no DAC, N-Acetyl Semax Amidate, N-Acetyl Selank Amidate and Livagen, have identity records that are still being checked against their listings, so this page gives no registry figures for them; the CJC-1295 no DAC, sermorelin and tesamorelin page, the Semax and Selank page and the Livagen page cover them. The formula and molecular weight printed on the N-Acetyl Semax Amidate 10mg from $43.46, N-Acetyl Selank Amidate 10mg from $48.09 and Livagen 20mg from $27.74 product pages are the listing values. The incretin and amylin analogue families, retatrutide, tirzepatide, cagrilintide and mazdutide, are described by identity only, on their listings and on the retatrutide, tirzepatide and cagrilintide pages.
Which Learn pages cover single compounds?
Covering pages answer identity questions for their compounds, such as sequence, CAS number, molecular weight and salt form. The pages written for one compound or one closely related pair are the BPC-157 page, the TB-500 page, the Thymosin Alpha-1 page, the GHK-Cu page, the NAD+ page, the ipamorelin page, the PT-141 page, the Melanotan-II page, the SS-31 page and the AOD-9604 page. Families without a page of their own are covered by the reference tables listed at the end of this article.
Where do research peptides come from?
Research peptides are usually made by solid-phase peptide synthesis: amino acids are coupled one at a time to a chain anchored on an insoluble resin, the finished chain is cleaved from the resin, purified by reversed-phase liquid chromatography and freeze-dried to a powder. Trifluoroacetic acid is used in the cleavage and purification steps, which is why many peptides are isolated as trifluoroacetate salts unless the counter-ion is exchanged for acetate.
Pepta Labs does not make peptides. The Pepta Labs Terms (section 5) describe the business as "a supplier and reseller", not a manufacturer, and state that compounds are sourced through a cooperative purchasing arrangement in which several buyers combine volume orders placed with manufacturers and fund independent third-party testing on the resulting production runs. The synthesis steps, the by-products each step can leave and how they show up on a report are set out in how research peptides are made.
What is in a sealed research peptide vial?
A sealed research peptide vial holds a freeze-dried cake or powder whose mass is the peptide plus its counter-ions and residual water, so the milligram figure on the label is a supplier-stated nominal quantity of material, not a measured quantity of free peptide. Most listed peptides are recorded as typically supplied as acetate or trifluoroacetate salts; glutathione and NAD+ are recorded as the free acid, and 5-Amino-1MQ as the iodide salt. For scale, calculated from standard atomic weights, each acetate counter-ion (counted as acetic acid, C2H4O2) adds 60.05 g/mol to the salt and each trifluoroacetate (counted as trifluoroacetic acid, C2HF3O2) adds 114.02 g/mol, and one peptide molecule can carry several.
The Pepta Labs Terms (section 6.2) state that the listed quantity "is a supplier-stated nominal quantity and is not independently verified by Pepta Labs LLC." The quality page says that on receipt, products are inspected for seal integrity, an intact lyophilized cake and labeling that carries the compound name, quantity and research-use designation. Why the label figure differs from the amount of free peptide, and how that amount is measured, is explained in how net peptide content is determined.
Which documents come with a Pepta Labs order, and what do they not establish?
A Pepta Labs order is documented by five things: the product page, the analytical report, the vial label, the order emails and the Terms with the research-use certification made at checkout. Each one establishes something specific, and each one has a stated limit. Pepta Labs states its testing in one sentence: "Independent third-party HPLC purity analysis and mass-spectrometry identity confirmation, commissioned through the purchasing group on a sampled production run from the source. Pepta Labs does not test in-house."
What does the product page state, and where does each figure come from?
The product page is the first document a buyer reads, and each figure on it has a stated origin. The quantity is the supplier-stated nominal quantity. The CAS number, formula and molecular weight are the values on the listing; where a public registry records a different value, the identity text names both. The purity is the RP-HPLC percentage from the independent report for the sampled production run, and the identity line, "Confirmed by mass spectrometry", refers to the same report. On the BPC-157 listing, for example, the physical form reads "Lyophilized (freeze-dried) powder, sealed glass vial". The "Not claimed" row repeats the testing the report does not cover, and the "Report" row states how the report is obtained.
What does the analytical report record, and who commissioned it?
The analytical report records two measurements made by an independent laboratory on a sample of one sourced production run: purity by reversed-phase HPLC, expressed as the main peak's share of the integrated peak area, and identity by mass spectrometry, expressed as an observed mass compared with the mass calculated from the formula. The report is "Sent by email on request, before you order if you want to see it first." It is not posted for download on product pages. According to the quality page, available fields vary by report, but the analytical information generally includes the product name, molecular formula, molecular weight, HPLC purity, the mass-spectrometry result as observed against expected mass, the appearance and the storage conditions. Where a report also carries header fields such as the laboratory's name, the date of analysis and a sample identifier, those are what tie its numbers to a place, a time and one sample.
Because the report is shared through a purchasing group, two of its fields read differently from a report a seller commissions alone. In the words of the Pepta Labs documentation text: "Because testing is commissioned by the purchasing group, the client field may name the group or source rather than Pepta Labs, and supplier-identifying fields are redacted." The purity figure, the chromatogram and the mass data are the parts to read; the COA verification guide reads a report field by field.
What does the report not cover?
The report covers purity and identity only. The documentation text lists what is outside it: "Sterility, endotoxin or LAL, potency, pharmaceutical-grade, cGMP, contaminant-panel and vial fill-quantity testing are not claimed." Net peptide content, the share of the powder that is free peptide once counter-ions and water are subtracted, is not reported per listing. A report on a sampled production run describes that sample on the date of analysis; it is not a certificate for the vial a buyer receives.
The Terms (section 6.5) set out what to do if a protocol needs more: if the work requires an unredacted report, an independently verified fill quantity, sterility or endotoxin testing, or another test not expressly stated, contact Pepta Labs before ordering, and do not order unless the available documentation is adequate for the work. The quality page describes how testing is commissioned.
How is a vial matched to its documents without a lot number?
A Pepta Labs vial is matched to its documents by compound name and quantity, not by a number. The label wording is stated in the documentation text: "Vial labels identify the compound, quantity and research-use designation. They do not carry lot or batch numbers." The product page, the report and the label therefore meet at two fields: the compound, checked by name, CAS number and formula, and the supplier-stated nominal quantity. A buyer who needs a lot-numbered certificate for a protocol should ask before ordering, as Terms section 6.5 sets out.
Which emails does an order produce?
Every order produces an order email with the order number, each item by compound and quantity, and the total. For a listing paid through the online card checkout, the receipt email confirms that payment has been received and says tracking is emailed when the order ships. Incretin-analogue listings, and some other listings the cart marks, are not paid through the online card checkout; for those the order is reserved and the payment options are listed on the next page and in the confirmation email. Under the Terms (section 4), no order is accepted until Pepta Labs confirms acceptance, and a payment authorization or automated acknowledgment is not acceptance.
What does the research-use certification record?
At checkout the buyer certifies, among other things, being at least 21 years old, ordering only for a legitimate laboratory-research purpose, having appropriate training and facilities, complying with the laws and institutional requirements that apply to the purchase, and not transferring a product in violation of law; the full list is in section 3 of the Terms, section 4 sets out the prohibited uses, and the research use policy covers the same ground. The certification is a contractual statement by the buyer. It is not a licence, a registration or an FDA status, and the legal status page explains what research use only means.
Which records should a laboratory keep with the material?
Keep the order email, the analytical report if one was requested, a dated copy of the product page as it read when the order was placed, and the vial label itself. Together they record which compound and quantity were ordered, which production run the report sampled, and which figures the listing showed at the time. Listings change: a size can be added or withdrawn and listed figures can be updated, so a saved copy is the record of what was bought. When a vendor closes, its documents usually go with it, which is why the records a buyer saves are the ones that last.
What does "laboratory reference material" mean, and what does it not mean?
A laboratory reference material, in the sense Pepta Labs uses it, is a characterized chemical sold for laboratory research, analytical method work and chemical characterization, identified by name, CAS number, formula and molecular weight, and documented by an independent report on a sampled production run. It does not mean a certified reference material or a pharmacopeial standard: section 6.4 of the Pepta Labs Terms states that products "are not certified reference materials or pharmaceutical reference standards."
The difference is what the paperwork certifies. A certified reference material comes with a certificate that states a property value for the lot, with an uncertainty and a traceability statement, and the vial is tied to that certificate by a lot number. A Pepta Labs listing comes with a reported purity and an identity result for a sampled production run, and a label that carries no lot number. A laboratory that needs a certified value should buy a certified material; the legal status page covers the research-use labelling itself.
Which analyses establish identity, purity and content?
Three different measurements answer three different questions about a peptide sample. Mass spectrometry establishes identity: it measures the mass of the molecule and compares it with the mass calculated from the molecular formula. Reversed-phase HPLC establishes purity: it separates the target peptide from synthesis by-products such as deletion or truncated sequences and reports the main peak's share of the integrated area at one detection wavelength. Net peptide content establishes how much of the powder is free peptide, and it takes separate methods such as amino-acid analysis, because neither the HPLC area percentage nor the mass-spectrometry identity result measures counter-ions or water.
A Pepta Labs report carries the first two; net peptide content is not reported per listing. HPLC vs mass spectrometry compares the two methods side by side, the HPLC purity guide explains how the percentage is calculated, the mass-spectrometry identity guide covers charge states and deconvolution, and peptide purity testing explained covers third-party verification.
What should a buyer check on a report before ordering?
Before ordering, a buyer should check that the report names the same compound as the listing, with the same CAS number and formula or a stated salt form of it, and that it identifies the laboratory, the date of analysis and the sample analysed. The purity figure should be recalculable from a chromatogram with a peak table, and the mass-spectrometry line should show an observed mass that converts back to the calculated mass at a stated charge state and tolerance. A redacted client field on a report shared through a purchasing group is expected, and on its own it says nothing about the data; a purity percentage with no chromatogram, or one report reused across different compounds, is a document problem worth asking about. Request the report from the listing or the report request form before paying. The full field-by-field reading, with worked mass calculations, is in the COA verification guide.
Where are storage and shipping documented?
Storage and shipping are documented in the Terms, on every product page and in the storage guide. Pepta Labs accepts orders only for delivery to United States addresses, and compounds ship as sealed lyophilized powder at ambient temperature without cold packs or insulated packaging. On arrival, the Terms (section 8) say to refrigerate sealed dry vials at 2–8 °C or store them at −20 °C for long-term storage, protected from light and moisture. Shipping within the US is free with no minimum. Most orders ship the next business day. Processing and delivery times are estimates, not guarantees. Under the shipping terms, a missing, damaged or incorrect shipment goes to support@peptalabs.com within seven days after delivery or expected delivery. The peptide storage guide covers storage temperatures and the handling of sealed dry vials in detail.
What is the US regulatory status of research peptides in 2026?
In the United States in 2026, research peptides are sold as chemical reference materials labelled for research use only, and the FDA lists that name peptides concern compounding by pharmacies, physicians and registered outsourcing facilities. The current FDA 503A bulk-substance category list is dated May 14, 2026, and the current 503B category list is dated March 21, 2025; both sort nominated substances into three categories. FDA's separate compounding page for Category 2 substances, with content current as of April 22, 2026, holds two tables: substances under Category 2 of the interim policies, and substances nominated but withdrawn.
This page gives no compound-by-compound status and no legal opinion. The FDA Category 2 peptides page gives the status of each named compound on those lists with their dates, and the legal status of research peptides in the US covers research-use labelling and the lists together.
Which research peptide vendors closed between 2024 and 2026?
The vendor shutdown tracker lists US research peptide vendors that have closed or gone offline, each with a dated source. As of September 24, 2026, the dated closure milestones in 2026, each taken from the vendor's own notice or an Internet Archive capture, are:
- Between January 7 and February 8, 2026: Science.bio posted a permanent-closure notice (Science.bio shutdown).
- Notice archived March 8, 2026: Peptide Sciences posted that it had decided to voluntarily shut down operations (Peptide Sciences shutdown).
- By April 2, 2026: an archive capture shows aminoasylum.com redirecting away from its store.
- Notice archived July 28, 2026: Strate Labs posted a permanent closure and said its site would go offline on August 1, 2026.
- September 8, 2026: Chemyo's notice says it permanently closed on this date.
- September 15, 2026: Eternal Peptides closed its website at 11:59 p.m. Eastern (Eternal Peptides shutdown).
Closures take documents with them. Eternal Peptides' lab-result pages went offline with the rest of its site on September 16, 2026, and the Strate Labs notice said all order history had been removed. The vendor shutdown tracker lists a vendor only with a dated source.
Where are vendors checked and tracked?
Vendors are checked against facts a buyer can confirm before paying, and this site keeps those checks on four pages. How to choose a research peptide vendor sets out twelve checkable facts about a seller and its documents. Best peptide vendors 2026 records which sellers still ship, with dated sources. The comparison page puts six checks to any supplier and shows how Pepta Labs answers each one, including where the answer is no, and the switching guide matches items from closed vendors to Pepta Labs listings by compound name and quantity. For any single seller, three checks come first: whether the report can be read before paying, whether the laboratory that ran it is independent of the seller, and whether the vial label carries a number that matches the report. Closures themselves are logged, with a source for every row, in the vendor shutdown tracker.
How does ordering from Pepta Labs work?
Ordering from Pepta Labs takes an account, a research-use certification and a US delivery address. Orders are placed from a free account with a confirmed email, so every order traces back to a real customer. Every order carries an electronic research-use certification, and buyers must be 21 or older; the full wording is shown at checkout and in the Terms. Orders are accepted only for delivery to United States addresses. Account, shipping and research information must be accurate, and a person ordering for an organization must have authority to bind it. What research use only means, and the FDA lists that name peptides, are covered on the legal status page.
How do you choose a listing and see its price?
Start from the catalog or from the catalog index above. Each product page shows the price for a single vial and, where offered, for multi-vial packs; prices are in US dollars, and taxes, discounts, availability and the final total are shown before the order is submitted. To compare listings by cost per milligram rather than per vial, use the price per mg page, which reads prices from the live catalog. Retatrutide, tirzepatide, cagrilintide and mazdutide are not in that table; retatrutide and tirzepatide sizes and prices are compared on the retatrutide vial sizes page and the tirzepatide price per mg page.
How do you get the report before paying?
Ask for it first. Every product page has a button labelled "Request the report for" followed by the compound and size; the same request can be made on the report request form, which lists every single-compound listing, or by emailing support@peptalabs.com with the compound name and quantity. The form takes an email address, the listing, an optional order number and an optional note, so a report asked for after delivery can be tied to the order it concerns. Replies come from support@peptalabs.com, 9 AM to 9 PM Pacific, seven days a week; no automatic reply is sent and no turnaround time is promised.
How is an order paid?
The cart shows the payment method for each item. Payment methods are shown at checkout. Incretin-analogue listings, and some other listings the cart marks, are not paid through the online card checkout; for those the order is reserved and the payment options are listed on the next page and in the confirmation email. Code FALL25 gives 25% off at checkout.
What happens after the order is placed?
The order email records the order number, the items and the total. No order is accepted until Pepta Labs confirms acceptance. Most orders ship the next business day. Processing and delivery times are estimates, not guarantees. Shipping within the US is free with no minimum, and the vials travel as sealed dry powder at ambient temperature.
What if something is wrong with the order?
Report a missing, damaged, incorrect or visibly compromised shipment to support@peptalabs.com within seven days after delivery or expected delivery, and contact Pepta Labs before sending anything back. Unopened products in original sealed condition may be returned within 30 days of delivery with return authorization. Opened, unsealed, used, improperly stored or temperature-abused products cannot be returned (returns terms). Questions about an order, a report or a listing go to support@peptalabs.com, 9 AM to 9 PM Pacific, seven days a week; the contact page and the FAQ carry the same details.
Which reference tables go deeper?
Seven reference pages hold the data this page links to instead of repeating. The CAS number and molecular weight table gives registry numbers, formulas and molecular weights for every compound with a verified identity record. The expected mass table gives calculated monoisotopic and average masses with the protonated ions a spectrum should show. TFA vs acetate salt forms records the verified salt forms of listed compounds and what the counter-ion adds to the mass. How net peptide content is determined explains amino-acid analysis, counter-ion and water measurement. Registry discrepancies explains why PubChem, CAS and a listing can disagree. Sequence notation decodes one-letter and three-letter codes, termini and modified residues. The price per mg page compares listings by vial size. For short definitions of the terms used across these pages, see the research peptide guide.
Frequently asked questions
How many compound families does the Pepta Labs catalog cover?
Pepta Labs lists 35 compounds, each counted once however many vial sizes it comes in, plus the GLOW 70, KLOW 80 and Wolverine bundles; the catalog index on this page shows every family with a type column, its sizes and the Learn page that covers it.
Which compounds in the Pepta Labs catalog are not peptides?
NAD+, a pyridine dinucleotide, and 5-Amino-1MQ, a small-molecule quinolinium iodide salt, are the listed compounds whose identity records classify them as non-peptides; glutathione is a tripeptide but a gamma-linked one, joined through the side-chain carboxyl of glutamate rather than a standard peptide bond.
Which document lists the compounds and sizes Pepta Labs sells?
The catalog at /peptides lists every listing with its price, and the catalog index on this page lists every compound family with each size linked to its product page; the report request form on the quality page also lists every single-compound listing by name and size.
What does the Pepta Labs label state?
Vial labels identify the compound, quantity and research-use designation. They do not carry lot or batch numbers.
Is a research peptide a certified reference standard?
No; the Pepta Labs Terms (section 6.4) state that its products are not certified reference materials or pharmaceutical reference standards, and each listing is documented instead by an independent RP-HPLC purity and mass-spectrometry identity report on a sampled production run, sent by email on request, with no lot number on the vial.
Which Pepta Labs page answers each buyer question?
Identity numbers are in the CAS number and molecular weight table, expected ions in the expected mass table, report reading in the COA verification guide, storage in the peptide storage guide, research-use labelling and FDA lists in the legal status page, vendor checks in how to choose a research peptide vendor, closures in the vendor shutdown tracker, cost per milligram in the price per mg page, and testing scope and report requests on the quality page.
Sources
- FDA, 503A bulk-substance category list, updated May 14, 2026, and 503B bulk-substance category list, updated March 21, 2025 (fda.gov).
- FDA compounding page listing Category 2 substances and substances nominated but withdrawn, content current as of April 22, 2026 (fda.gov).
- PubChem compound record CID 9941957 and FDA GSRS record UNII 8ED8NXK95P (BPC-157, C62H98N16O22).
- Vendor closure notices and Internet Archive captures, as linked row by row in the vendor shutdown tracker.
- Pepta Labs Terms of Service, sections 3 (buyer certifications), 4 (order acceptance and prohibited uses), 5 (business and sourcing model), 6.2 to 6.5 (testing scope, report requests, vial labeling, pre-order review), 7 (orders and pricing), 8 (shipping and storage) and 9 (returns); Pepta Labs research use policy; Pepta Labs quality page.
Start from the listing. Browse the full
catalog, the
copper peptide listings or the
incretin and amylin analogue listings, or open a bundle:
GLOW 70,
KLOW 80 or
Wolverine, each with its contents and price on the bundle page. An available analytical report is sent by email on request through the
report request form, before you order if you want to see it first. The cart shows the payment method for each item; incretin-analogue listings and some other listings are not paid through the online card checkout, and for those the order is reserved and the payment options are listed on the next page and in the confirmation email. Shipping within the US is free with no minimum.
All products are supplied for laboratory research use only and are not for human or animal use.
Information is provided for educational purposes only and is limited to chemistry, identity, analytical, ordering and regulatory-status facts. This content does not represent claims about products sold by Pepta Labs. All products are supplied for in-vitro laboratory research only. Not for human or animal consumption. See
Terms of Service and
Compliance Policy.
Browse Research Compounds
35 research compounds. Independent analytical reports (COA) available by email request. Free US shipping.
View Catalog →