Research use only Not for human or animal use or consumption. Not FDA-approved. Buyers must be 21+ and accept our Terms of Service and Compliance Policy.
GHRH Analogues Out of Stock
Ipamorelin 5mg laboratory research peptide
CAS170851-70-4
FormulaC38H49N9O5
Mol. weight711.85 Da
Quantity5mg/vial
Purity99.2% HPLC
IdentityConfirmed
ReportBy email on request
StockOut of stock

Ipamorelin 5mg

NNC 26-0161, NNC-260161, Ipamorelin acetate, Aib-His-D-2-Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH2, 2-Methylalanyl-L-histidyl-3-(2-naphthyl)-D-alanyl-D-phenylalanyl-L-lysinamide · CAS 170851-70-4

Ipamorelin 5mg is a Pepta Labs listing for one sealed glass vial holding 5 mg of ipamorelin, the supplier-stated quantity, as lyophilized powder for laboratory research. It is the smaller of the two ipamorelin sizes Pepta lists; the same compound is also listed as Ipamorelin 10mg, a 10 mg vial. The analytical report, with RP-HPLC purity and mass-spectrometry identity for the sampled production run, is sent by email on request before you order: request it on this page or email support@peptalabs.com.

Ipamorelin 5mg: $36.99 per vial ($7.40 per mg of the supplier-stated 5 mg). Ships to US addresses only. Ipamorelin 5mg is a lyophilized research peptide supplied as 5mg of dry powder per sealed vial. CAS 170851-70-4; molecular formula C38H49N9O5; molecular weight 711.85 Da. Purity is reported as 99.2% by reversed-phase HPLC and identity is confirmed by mass spectrometry; the analytical report is available by email. Supplied for laboratory research use only.

99.2% pure Identity confirmed Out of stock
$36.99
$7.40 per mg
Free US shipping · Most orders ship the next business day
Pack size and price
Other quantities of this compound
Quantity

Checkout uses a free account with a confirmed email.

Code FALL25: 25% off at checkout.
Free US shipping, no minimum
Most orders ship the next business day as dry powder at ambient temperature. Unopened products in original sealed condition may be returned within 30 days of delivery with return authorization.
Report by email before you order
Independent HPLC purity and MS identity report on request. Pepta Labs does not test in-house.
Payment methods
Pepta Labs accepts Cash App, Venmo, Zelle, Bitcoin and Ethereum (5% crypto discount). Payment instructions are emailed as soon as you place your order.
Research use only
Not for human or animal use. Certified at checkout from a registered account.
Specifications

Ipamorelin 5mg at a glance

Ipamorelin 5mg is supplied as lyophilized powder in a sealed glass vial for laboratory research only. It is not for human or animal use, consumption, administration, diagnosis or treatment.

Full name
Ipamorelin
Quantity
5mg/vial
CAS number
170851-70-4
Molecular formula
C38H49N9O5
Sequence
H-Aib-His-D-2-Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH2
Purity
99.2% by HPLC
Identity
Confirmed by mass spectrometry
Physical form
Lyophilized (freeze-dried) powder, sealed glass vial
Report
Sent by email on request, before you order if you want to see it first.
Not claimed
Sterility, endotoxin or LAL, potency, pharmaceutical-grade, cGMP, contaminant-panel or vial fill-quantity testing
Category
GHRH Analogues
Chemical identity

What Ipamorelin is

Ipamorelin (INN; research code NNC 26-0161) is a synthetic pentapeptide amide with the sequence Aib-His-D-2-Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH2, i.e. 2-methylalanyl-L-histidyl-3-(2-naphthyl)-D-alanyl-D-phenylalanyl-L-lysinamide. It contains two non-proteinogenic residues, alpha-aminoisobutyric acid (Aib) at the N-terminus and 3-(2-naphthyl)-D-alanine (D-2-Nal) at position 3, together with a D-phenylalanine at position 4 and a C-terminal primary amide. The free base has the molecular formula C38H49N9O5 and a molecular weight of 711.85 g/mol (PubChem CID 9831659, CAS 170851-70-4, UNII Y9M3S784Z6), matching the Pepta Labs listing. The compound is commonly isolated as ipamorelin acetate. Pepta Labs supplies ipamorelin as a lyophilized powder in sealed glass vials (5 mg and 10 mg quantities) with reported RP-HPLC purity and mass-spectrometric identity. Store at 2-8 C on arrival or at -20 C for long-term storage, away from light and moisture. Laboratory research use only.

Also known as
NNC 26-0161, NNC-260161, Ipamorelin acetate, Aib-His-D-2-Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH2, 2-Methylalanyl-L-histidyl-3-(2-naphthyl)-D-alanyl-D-phenylalanyl-L-lysinamide
Structural class
synthetic pentapeptide amide containing alpha-aminoisobutyric acid (Aib), 3-(2-naphthyl)-D-alanine and D-phenylalanine
Residues
5 amino acids
Salt form
typically supplied as acetate salt (ipamorelin acetate) or trifluoroacetate salt
PubChem CID
9831659
UNII
Y9M3S784Z6
Handling

Storage, form and restrictions

Shipping
Ships at ambient temperature with no cold pack and no insulated packaging. No cold chain is required for dry powder.
Storage
Refrigerate at 2–8°C on arrival, or hold at −20°C for long-term storage. Keep sealed vials away from light and moisture.
Research use only
Offered solely for laboratory research. Not for human or animal use, consumption, administration, diagnosis or treatment. See the research use policy.
Questions

Ipamorelin 5mg — common questions

What is the difference between ipamorelin 5mg and 10mg?

Only the supplier-stated quantity in the vial and the price. Both listings are the same compound, CAS 170851-70-4, as lyophilized powder in a sealed glass vial, with RP-HPLC purity and mass-spectrometry identity reported. This page is the 5 mg vial; Ipamorelin 10mg is the larger vial.

What is in an ipamorelin 5mg vial?

5 mg of ipamorelin (supplier-stated quantity) as a dry lyophilized powder in a sealed glass vial, with no liquid added. The vial label names the compound, the quantity and the research-use designation and carries no lot or batch number. Net peptide content is not reported per listing, so the 5 mg figure is the stated fill, not a measured peptide mass.

Is ipamorelin 5mg supplied as ipamorelin acetate?

Ipamorelin is typically supplied as the acetate salt (ipamorelin acetate) or the trifluoroacetate salt. The powder mass therefore includes the counter-ion as well as the peptide. The listing does not state a per-vial salt form; email support@peptalabs.com if your work depends on it.

Can I see the ipamorelin 5mg analytical report before I order?

Yes. Request it on this page or email support@peptalabs.com with the compound name and size, and it is sent by email. The report covers the sampled production run and gives purity as RP-HPLC area-% and identity by mass spectrometry. It is not a lot-specific certificate, and sterility or endotoxin testing is not claimed.

How should ipamorelin 5mg be stored after delivery?

Refrigerate the sealed vial at 2-8 °C on arrival, or hold it at -20 °C for long-term storage, protected from light and moisture. The dry powder travels at ambient temperature and needs no cold pack in transit.

Where can I read more about ipamorelin sizes and identity data?

The Learn guide on ipamorelin sets out the sequence, the salt forms and both Pepta Labs listings side by side. For reading the report itself, see How to Read and Verify a Peptide Certificate of Analysis (COA).

What does Ipamorelin 5mg cost?

Ipamorelin 5mg starts at $36.99 per vial. 3-vial packs are 7% off and 5-vial packs are 14% off. US shipping is free with no minimum.

What payment methods are accepted?

Pepta Labs accepts Cash App, Venmo, Zelle, Bitcoin and Ethereum (5% crypto discount). Payment instructions are emailed as soon as you place your order.

Is this for human or animal use?

No. Ipamorelin 5mg is offered solely for laboratory research and is not for human or animal use, consumption, administration, diagnosis or treatment. Buyers certify this at checkout.

What does the CAS number 170851-70-4 identify?

It is the registry number for the free base of ipamorelin, Aib-His-D-2-Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH2 (C38H49N9O5, 711.85 g/mol), matching PubChem CID 9831659 and UNII Y9M3S784Z6. The acetate salt is the same peptide with an acetate counter-ion.

Which residues in ipamorelin are non-standard?

Aib (alpha-aminoisobutyric acid, 2-methylalanine) at position 1, 3-(2-naphthyl)-D-alanine at position 3 and D-phenylalanine at position 4 are not among the 20 standard L-amino acids; only histidine and lysine are standard. The C-terminus is a primary amide.

What ions are expected in the mass spectrum of ipamorelin?

For C38H49N9O5 the monoisotopic mass is 711.39 Da, so ESI-MS typically shows [M+H]+ near m/z 712.4 and [M+2H]2+ near m/z 356.7. The analytical report lists the observed mass together with RP-HPLC purity.

Ipamorelin 5mg
$36.99