Research Peptide Price per mg: Listings Compared by Vial Size and Residue Count
In brief. Peptide price per mg is the listed price divided by the supplier-stated nominal milligrams it buys: a single 10 mg vial divides by 10, and a 5-vial pack of 10 mg vials divides by 50. The Pepta Labs price-per-mg table reads every listed price outside the incretin class from the live catalog each time it loads, beside vial size and the verified residue count. When checked on 2026-09-24, the larger vial had the lower single-vial price per mg in all six compound families outside the incretin class listed in two or more sizes, and every 10 mg listing of 40 or more residues was above every 10 mg listing of fewer than 10.
Peptide price per mg is the listed price divided by the supplier-stated nominal milligrams it buys: a single 10 mg vial divides by 10, and a 5-vial pack of 10 mg vials divides by 50. The table on this page applies that arithmetic to every Pepta Labs listing outside the incretin class, reading each price from the live catalog when the page loads, and sets it beside the vial size and, where the identity record is verified, the residue count. The sections below explain the calculation, what vial size and pack choice do to the figure, and what the catalog showed when chain length and structural features were set against price per mg on 2026-09-24.
How is price per mg calculated for a research peptide listing?
Price per mg is the price of what you buy divided by the total nominal milligrams in it. For a single vial, the divisor is the vial size printed on the listing. For a pack, it is the number of vials times the vial size, because a pack is several identical sealed vials, not a larger vial. The milligram figure is the supplier-stated nominal quantity of lyophilized material; it is not a measured content, and vial fill-quantity testing is not claimed.
| What you buy | Divide the price by | Worked divisor |
| Single 10 mg vial | Vial size | 10 mg |
| Single 20 mg vial | Vial size | 20 mg |
| 3-vial pack of 10 mg vials | 3 x vial size | 30 mg |
| 5-vial pack of 10 mg vials | 5 x vial size | 50 mg |
| 5-vial pack of 50 mg vials | 5 x vial size | 250 mg |
Product pages show the figure to the cent, adding a third decimal place when it is below one dollar per mg, where two decimals would hide the difference between sizes; the table on this page rounds every figure to the cent. A per-mg figure is shown only where the listing states a single milligram quantity per vial; bundles are not in the table because each bundle holds vials of more than one compound.
The divisor is the gross nominal quantity, so it includes whatever counter-ions and residual water the lyophilized solid carries. Net peptide content is not reported per listing; how that figure is measured when a laboratory does report it is explained in how net peptide content is determined.
What does each Pepta Labs listing cost per mg?
Each row below gives the listing, the supplier-stated vial size, the current single-vial price and the single-vial price per mg, with the residue count wherever the compound's identity record is verified.
38 listings. Prices are read from the live catalog each time this page loads; price per mg is the single-unit price divided by the supplier-stated milligrams on the listing. Multi-vial pack prices are shown on each product page.
How much a research peptide costs per mg tracks vial size first and chain length second in this catalog. When the table was checked on 2026-09-24, the highest single-vial price per mg in it was more than a hundred times the lowest, with the large-vial NAD+, glutathione and GHK-Cu rows (50 mg to 1200 mg vials) at one end and 5 mg rows at the other.
Rows with no residue count fall into three groups. NAD+ and 5-Amino-1MQ are research compounds rather than peptides, so a residue count does not apply to them. Some peptide listings have an identity record that is not yet verified, and a few have no identity record on file; those rows show price and vial size only. Glutathione is recorded as a gamma-linked tripeptide (gamma-Glu-Cys-Gly), so its three residues are not joined the same way as the chains in the other rows.
The table covers every listing outside the incretin class. It compares Pepta Labs listings only; it does not list other vendors' prices. For what a research peptide is and how the catalog is organized, start with what research peptides are, or browse every listing at /peptides.
How does vial size change the price per mg?
In this catalog, a larger vial of the same compound has carried a lower single-vial price per mg. When the listings were checked on 2026-09-24, the larger vial had the lower single-vial price per mg in all six compound families outside the incretin class listed in two or more sizes.
A pack of the smaller vial can still undercut a single larger vial. On 2026-09-24, a 5-vial pack of the smaller size came out lower per mg than one vial of the larger size for BPC-157 (5 x 10 mg against 20 mg), NAD+ (5 x 500 mg against 1000 mg), SS-31 (5 x 25 mg against 50 mg) and GHK-Cu (5 x 80 mg against 100 mg, though not 5 x 50 mg against 80 mg or 100 mg), but not for ipamorelin or MOTS-c. The comparison depends on current prices, so check both product pages before choosing.
Do longer peptides cost more per mg in this catalog?
On average, yes, but not row by row. Across the 10 mg listings in the residue-band table below, the Spearman rank correlation between residue count and single-vial price per mg was about 0.51 on 2026-09-24: an upward tendency with many exceptions. Comparing 10 mg listings only keeps vial size out of the comparison.
| Residue band | 10 mg listings in the band (residues) | Observed on 2026-09-24 |
| 3 to 9 | KPV (3), ipamorelin (5), Semax (7), Selank (7), Melanotan-II (7), PT-141 (7), SNAP-8 (8), DSIP (9), thymulin (9) | Lowest band on average; ipamorelin highest within it |
| 10 to 19 | Melanotan-I (13), BPC-157 (15), MOTS-c (16) | Melanotan-I second-lowest of all 10 mg listings |
| 20 to 39 | VIP (28) | Above every 3 to 9 listing except ipamorelin |
| 40 and over | TB-500 (43), tesamorelin (44), FOXO4-DRI (46) | Every listing above every listing in the 3 to 9 band |
The clearest pattern sits at the two ends: every 10 mg listing of 40 or more residues had a higher single-vial price per mg than every 10 mg listing of fewer than 10 residues. In the middle the order is mixed; the 13-residue Melanotan-I listing, for example, sat below the 7-residue Semax listing. Pepta Labs is a reseller and does not publish supplier costs, so these observations describe listed prices only, not why a price is set where it is. How chain length, protecting groups and purification fit into peptide synthesis is covered in how research peptides are made.
Not consistently in this catalog. A D-residue is the mirror-image form of an amino acid; a non-coded residue, such as Aib, Nle, Dmt or 2-Nal, is one outside the 20 standard encoded amino acids; a ring is a disulfide or lactam bridge inside the chain; and a metal complex holds a bound metal ion. The verified identity records list these features for the following listings.
| Listing | Residues | D-residues | Non-coded residues | Ring or complex |
| SS-31 | 4 | D-Arg | Dmt | None; C-terminal amide |
| Ipamorelin | 5 | D-2-Nal, D-Phe | Aib, 2-Nal | None; C-terminal amide |
| Melanotan-II | 7 | D-Phe | Nle | Lactam ring, Asp2 to Lys7; C-terminal amide |
| PT-141 | 7 | D-Phe | Nle | Lactam ring, Asp2 to Lys7; C-terminal acid |
| Thymulin | 9 | None | N-terminal pyroglutamate (pGlu) | No bridge |
| Melanotan-I | 13 | D-Phe | Nle | None; linear |
| AOD-9604 | 16 | None | None | Disulfide ring, Cys7 to Cys14 |
| FOXO4-DRI | 46 | All chiral residues (retro-inverso) | None | None; linear |
| GHK-Cu | 3 | None | None | Copper(II) complex, 1:1 |
When the listings were checked on 2026-09-24, these features pointed in different directions. The 10 mg ipamorelin listing, with two D-residues and two non-coded residues, had the highest price per mg among 10 mg listings under 10 residues, and FOXO4-DRI, the retro-inverso 46-residue listing, had the highest of all 10 mg listings. Melanotan-I, which also carries a D-residue and a non-coded residue, had the second-lowest of all 10 mg listings. Melanotan-II and PT-141 share the same cyclic lactam core and differ at the C-terminus, yet their per-mg figures were not equal: PT-141 sat above Melanotan-II. AOD-9604, with a disulfide ring, is listed only as a 5 mg vial, so its high per-mg figure mixes the ring with the small vial. The GHK-Cu copper complex had among the lowest per-mg figures in the catalog, in 50 mg to 100 mg vials.
Read together, residue count and vial size lined up with price per mg more closely than any single structural feature did. The live table above remains the current record; these dated observations are a snapshot of it.
Frequently asked questions
How is peptide price per mg calculated?
Divide the price by the total supplier-stated nominal milligrams it buys. A single vial divides by the vial size, and a pack divides by the number of vials times the vial size, so a 3-vial pack of 20 mg vials divides by 60 and a 5-vial pack by 100.
Is a larger vial cheaper per mg?
In this catalog it has been. When checked on 2026-09-24, the larger vial had the lower single-vial price per mg in all six compound families outside the incretin class listed in two or more sizes: BPC-157, GHK-Cu, ipamorelin, MOTS-c, NAD+ and SS-31. A 5-vial pack of the smaller size can still come out lower, as it did for BPC-157, GHK-Cu (80 mg against 100 mg), NAD+ and SS-31 on that date.
Does the price per mg include the counter-ion and water?
Yes. The divisor is the gross nominal quantity of lyophilized material on the label, which for a peptide salt includes counter-ions and residual water; net peptide content is not reported per listing. See how net peptide content is determined for how that figure is measured.
Are pack prices lower per mg?
Yes, on the listings that offer packs. A 3-vial or 5-vial pack carries a lower price per vial than a single vial, so its price per mg is lower too; the product page shows the pack price per vial, the per-mg figure and the discount before checkout. When checked on 2026-09-24, every listing in the table offered 3-vial and 5-vial packs except the glutathione and 5-Amino-1MQ listings, which were sold singly.
How often are the per-mg figures updated?
The table reads each price from the live catalog every time this page loads, so the table and the product pages show the same prices. The comparisons written into the text, such as which vial size had the lower price per mg, are dated 2026-09-24 and describe the catalog on that date.
All products are supplied for laboratory research use only and are not for human or animal use.
Information is provided for educational purposes only and is limited to chemistry, identity, analytical, ordering and regulatory-status facts. This content does not represent claims about products sold by Pepta Labs. All products are supplied for in-vitro laboratory research only. Not for human or animal consumption. See
Terms of Service and
Compliance Policy.
Browse Research Compounds
35 research compounds. Independent analytical reports (COA) available by email request. Free US shipping.
View Catalog →